Review | Innisfree My Perfumed Body Green Tangerine Body Cleanser

In today’s post I will be sharing my thoughts on the Innisfree My Perfumed Body Green Tangerine Body Cleanser.

innisfree

Ingredients

Water / Aqua / Eau, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sorbitol, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance / Parfum, Cocamide Mea, Acrylates/Beheneth-25 Methacrylate Copolymer, Sodium Benzoate, Caprylyl Glycol, Potassium Hydroxide, Disodium EDTA, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tetrasodium EDTA, Tocopherol, Citric Acid

Scent: Very strong fresh citrus energising scent.

Appearance, Texture & Consistency: Clear viscous gel with orangey-yellow tinge

innisfree

Result

My skin feels very clean and smooth after using this. I love how energizing it feels while using it and after washing it off and drying my body it leaves a light citrus fresh scent behind that lingers and people can notice as you walk by them – I really like! I don’t mean to keep using the same word but it really does feel very energizingly clean. I think this body cleanser is perfect for the hot summer weather or for early morning showers in general to help you feel more awake.

Although the scent is so strong, I luckily didn’t experience any irritation but this is something to be cautious of if you have sensitive skin. Also, I had to be quite quick with moisturising my body after as gel type cleansers can dry my skin quicker than cream type and I did notice on one occasion when I didn’t moisturise straight away that my skin started feeling a little tight after 5 mins.

Will I Repurchase? Yes, I would definitely repurchase this because I love the fresh scent for my body especially in the summer.

4 thoughts on “Review | Innisfree My Perfumed Body Green Tangerine Body Cleanser

  1. Pingback: April – June 2020 Beauty Empties & Discards – Simply Saima

  2. Pingback: Update | K-Beauty No Buy Challenge – Simply Saima

  3. Pingback: No Buy Challenge | Unopened K-Beauty Products I Should Use – Simply Saima

  4. Pingback: Update 2 | K-Beauty No Buy Challenge – Simply Saima

Leave a comment