Review | Etude House Hyaluronic Acid 0.2mm Therapy Air Sheet Mask

In today’s post I will be sharing my thoughts on the popular Etude House, Hyaluronic Acid 0.2mm Therapy Air Sheet Mask.

sheet mask

Ingredients:
Water, Dipropylene Glycol, Methylpropanediol, Alcohol, Glycerin, Hydroxyethyl Urea, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Butylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Arginine, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Allantoin, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Glycyrrhiza Glabra Licorice Root Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Zinger Officinale Ginger Root Extract, Coptis Japonica Root Extract, Dehydroacetic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Disodium EDTA, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Polyglyceryl-10 Myristate, Boswellia Serrata Gum, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Beta-Glucan, Citrus Paradis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Geranium Maculatum Oil, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea tree) Leaf Oil, Ceramide NP, Phytosteryl/Octyldodecyl Lauroyl Glutamate.

Scent: Fruity alcohol kinda like lychee (it doesn’t contain lychee) with strong alcohol fumes mixed with a floral citrus zingyness. If I inhale too deeply it makes me cough.

Sheet Appearance & Texture: Very thin and see-through sheet material which was expected as the name states 0.2mm meaning it should be super thin. The material is also quite smooth and completely soaked and slippery but not dripping wet. It looks really delicate like it can rip easily but it didn’t.

sheet mask

Sheet Sizing: Quite a standard size so slightly big and wrinkles easily but I didn’t need to fold it at the edges which was good. I did notice however that the sheet didn’t cover the tip of my nose.

Essence Appearance & Texture: Clear, thin, runny, light and slippery with not much stickiness.

Feeling of sheet on skin: Smooth but sadly dries too quickly for me and strangely there was a bit of a tug when removing it as if peeling off a sticker especially on the nose and upper lip which were also areas of the sheet that dried completely before 20 mins were up whereas the forehead and cheek areas remained slightly moist – I think keeping the sheet on for max 10 mins would have been better so that it doesn’t dry while on my skin.

Feeling of essence on skin: Refreshing and slippery/ slimy but also light and hydrating. The alcohol (solvent) probably helps it to not be too sticky but it stings a lot on on open pimple sores as expected and was a little itchy on my chin after a while.

sheet mask

Result/ How my skin looks after: Skin looked refreshed and plump but nothing amazing as most other masks do the same thing. There was also a slight flushed redness to my cheeks which normally happens to me with products that have high alcohol content. My face didn’t look wet so I presume it either absorbed well or evaporated (the latter would not be good) – my skin did also feel a little tight and rubbery so I splashed water and it felt much more relaxed.

Will I Repurchase? I got this as a free gift after an in store purchase at Etude House. I won’t purchase this particular one in future but I might check the ingredients list of the other 0.2mm therapy air masks and see if there’s anything I like in the range.

4 thoughts on “Review | Etude House Hyaluronic Acid 0.2mm Therapy Air Sheet Mask

  1. Pingback: April – June 2020 Beauty Empties & Discards – Simply Saima

  2. Pingback: Update | K-Beauty No Buy Challenge – Simply Saima

  3. Pingback: No Buy Challenge | Unopened K-Beauty Products I Should Use – Simply Saima

  4. Pingback: Update 2 | K-Beauty No Buy Challenge – Simply Saima

Leave a comment