Review | Innisfree My Hair Recipe Repairing Hair Mist

In today’s post I will be sharing my thoughts on the Innisfree My Hair Recipe Repairing Hair Mist For Damaged Hair.

Innisfree

Ingredients

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Alcohol, Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Fragrance, Sodium Chloride, Glyceryl Caprylate, Laureth-23, Laureth-3, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Benzoate, Xanthan Gum, Butylene Glycol, Propanediol, Bacillus/Soybean Ferment Extract, Camellia Japonica Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract, Opuntia Coccinellifera Fruit Extract, Orchid Extract, Arginine, Mannitol, PCA, Serine, Sucrose, 1,2-Hexanediol, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Camellia Japonica Seed Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Citrulline, Glycogen, Histidine HCL, Alanine, Glutamic Acid, Lysine HCL, Threonine, Hydroxypropyl Cyclodextrin, Glycolipids

Scent: Baby powder/ lotion scent, and also lightly floral.

Appearance, Texture & Consistency: Thin cloudy slippery liquid

Result

Last month, I struggled a lot with my hair as it hadn’t been cut in over a year and started to get extremely knotted. I would brush my hair before bed and still wake up with a dry knotted birds nest that was very difficult to de-tangle. I used the conditioner from this line which helped to slightly soften my hair and de-tangle towards the ends of my hair but it wasn’t enough to de-tangle the mess closer to my head. So that’s when I thought I’d try this Innisfree Repairing Hair Mist and seriously it has been a god send.

I spritz a bit all over my hair and use my Tangle Teaser to gently brush through but it’s still difficult around any chunky knots so I try my best to section my hair into multiple thin sections. I then take one section spray the repairing mist all over it and work the tangle teaser brush through it and voila, with just 3 strokes it glides through de-tangling with a lot more ease than before. I continue this with each small section and finish in about 20 minutes (yeah that’s how badly it got knotted last month – thank god I recently got a haircut). Granted my hair feels super slippery and moisturised after using this hair mist but once I dry it, my hair just feels silky soft and has a nice sheen to it.

Will I Repurchase? Even though I’m not a fan of the floral dusty baby powder scent, I may still consider repurchasing this one day because it really did help de-tangle my hair.

2 thoughts on “Review | Innisfree My Hair Recipe Repairing Hair Mist

  1. Pingback: July – September 2020 Beauty Empties & Discards – Simply Saima

  2. Pingback: Review | Mise en Scene Perfect Serum Mist – Simply Saima

Leave a comment