Review | Fresh Rose Face Mask

In today’s post I will be sharing my thoughts on the Fresh Rose Face Mask.

fresh rose face mask

I previously wrote a first impressions review on some other Fresh products that I was given samples of which you can read here if interested. In that post I mentioned how I wasn’t really impressed with the products apart from the Soy Face Cleanser and without beating around the bush I’m going to tell you straight away that after using the Rose Face Mask 4 times, I would still only consider repurchasing the Soy Face Cleanser from this brand and not so keen on anything else other than possibly the lip balms in future.

Ingredients:
Aqua (Water), Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Rosa Centifolia Flower, Rosa Damascena Flower Water, Rosa Damascena Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Porphyridium Cruentum Extract, Rosa Damascena Flower Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Aspalathus Linearis Leaf Extract, Faex (Yeast) Extract, Tocopherol, Carbomer, Tetrasodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Maris Aqua (Sea Water), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glyceryl Acrylate/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sodium Hyaluronate, Caramel, Maltodextrin, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Citronellol, Geraniol.

Scent: Sweet fresh cucumber aloe dry rose tea scent.

Appearance & Texture: Orange-brown gloopy gel with dry rose petal pieces that disintegrate when massaged into the skin.

fresh rose face mask

My Thoughts: The mask feels cooling and refreshing on the skin with a slight minty tingly feeling. After a while I felt a bit of irritation and slight stinging around pimples so I ended up washing it off sooner than the recommended time and only on one occasion was I able to leave it on longer with no irritation at all.

It was easy to wash off and didn’t leave any residue behind. My skin felt soft, toned and hydrated after using this mask so it does do what it claims but I did see a slight redness on my skin each time I used it, indicating that my skin is not agreeing with something in the product.

Will I repurchase? No. Aside from the slight irritation it caused it was a nice hydrating and cooling mask but it’s not worth the price tag. It’s far too expensive for how much you get especially for people like me who have dehydrated skin, because I found that I needed quite a thick layer otherwise my skin would just drink it up. I can’t believe I was only able to use this mask 4 times! that plus the irritation to heavy natural fragrance components just makes this a thumbs down for me – kinda sucks.

5 thoughts on “Review | Fresh Rose Face Mask

  1. Same here! Wouldn’t repurchase anything except the soy cleanser – which admittedly is out of this world! The price is more than I like to pay for a cleanser though so sticking with my Uriage Xemose one for now. Very soothing and calming just like the soy cleanser.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m going to look into the Uriage Xemose cleanser at some point for something mild 😀 I’ve recently tried Cerave Hydrating Cleanser which sadly didn’t work out for me cleansing-wise as much as it does for others but currently I’m using Muji’s Mild Face Soap Moisture Cleanser which seems to be doing a better job for me even though it doesn’t have the soothing calming property that I also need.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I tried Cerave some 10 years ago now and found it super underwhelming considering all the rave reviews.

        Acwell’s 5.5 cleanser is a nice gentle pH balanced cleanser if you don’t mind the fact that it doesn’t foam. Lately I’ve been having good experiences with Rovectin products.

        Thus far however I’ll have to say that Uriage Xemose is superb for dry sensitive skin. I can leave it on and still have my skin feeling great afterwards. It lathers nicely too in case that’s important to you. Lasts a long time, a little goes a long way. Will repurchase by the end of this week.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I tend to prefer the feeling of thick creamy foam cleansers but I always enjoy trying other types too 😀 I’ll keep these in mind.

        I’ve been hearing a lot about Rovectin lately, really want to try their products at some point.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: July – September 2020 Beauty Empties & Discards – Simply Saima

Leave a comment