First Impression | Jumiso Chewy Elasticity Sheet Mask

In today’s post, I’ll be sharing my first impressions of the Jumiso Chewy Elasticity Sheet Mask that I received in the Day 9 Box of the Beauty & Seoul 2020 Advent Calendar.

jumiso

About The Product

Containing collagen-rich egg shell membrane to enhance your skin’s elasticity, these masks give your skin extra resilience. Active ingredients include Jojoba Oil to improve the texture of your skin and Adenosine to reduce the appearance of wrinkles. Jumiso Masks are made of cupra sheets which has excellent breath-ability with strong adherence to your skin. 

How to use: After cleansing and toning, use the mesh to help unfold the sheet mask, place on the skin fabric side down then pull away mesh leaving mask snug on face. Leave on for 15-30 minutes and then remove gently. Do not rinse your face. Pat any remaining essence into the skin.

*as per Beauty & Seoul website
jumiso

Ingredients

Water, Glycerin, Methylpropanediol, Betaine, Xylitylglucoside, Anhydroxylitol, Xylitol, Fucus Vesiculosus Extract, Prunella Vulgaris Extract, Laminaria Japonica Extract, Algae Extract, Macrocystis Pyrifera Extract, Enteromorpha Compressa Extract, Sargassum Fulvellum Extract, Spirulina Platensis Extract, Niacinamide, Calcium Pantothenate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Pyridoxine HCl, Maltodextrin, Silica, Sodium Starch Octenylsuccinate, Anemarrhena Asphodeloides Root Extract, Ceramide NP, Ceramide NS, Triethylhexanoin, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Butylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Hydrolyzed Egg Shell Membrane, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Xanthan Gum, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Carbomer, Adenosine, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Ethylhexylglycerin, Glyceryl Caprylate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Caffeine, PEG-32, Panthenol, Allantoin, Dehydroacetic Acid, Arginine, PEG-60, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Fragrance, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA

Quantity & Packaging: 1 sheet mask containing 26ml of essence. It comes in a red pouch with a cute drawing of the companies owner and her dog which adds a nice personal touch to make you smile as the companies name ‘Jumiso’ intends (Ju: Give / Miso: Smile).

Appearance & Texture: The essence has a viscous bounce and isn’t watery. The sheet is drenched in the essence and the material is thick and soft against the skin which is nice as it doesn’t look or feel cheaply made.

Scent: It contains artificial fragrance and has a strong fresh clean almost soap-like scent to it.

My Experience

With a one off use, I can’t really comment on the anti-aging benefits of the Jumiso Chewy Elasticity Sheet Mask, but what I can share is how my skin felt while wearing the mask and how it looked and felt after removing it.

Firstly, the sheet mask was quite a good size, not too big and not too small so it covered my face well without too much overlap. The sheet was drenched in the slippery essence which felt beautifully refreshing as soon as I put it on.

I kept the sheet mask on for the full 20 mins and it still hadn’t dried out which is great as we don’t want to reverse the effects. It felt comfortable throughout the 20 mins without any itching, stinging or roughness. The only thing that bothered me was the fragrance, it was too noticeable for me to ignore and getting whiffs of it for 20 mins wasn’t to my liking, but that’s purely because I don’t like fragranced sheet masks unless its a natural scent of a beneficial ingredient and in this case it wasn’t.

When I removed the mask my skin felt and looked hydrated with plump bouncy cheeks and a temporary brightened glow. By my description, you’d think I enjoyed this mask for the outcome, but really it wasn’t anything amazing or different. It was just okay and I possibly would rate it higher in my mind if it didn’t contain the unnecessary fragrance.

If you don’t mind fragrance, then I think you’ll like this one so it’s worth trying and who knows with continued use you might even get the antiaging benefits it claims.

Have you used this sheet mask before? I’d love to read your thoughts in the comments section. Also, do you have any sheet mask recommendations you think I’d like; anything without fragrance that is hydrating, brightening and soothing would be ideal 😀

3 thoughts on “First Impression | Jumiso Chewy Elasticity Sheet Mask

  1. Pingback: 2021 Beauty Empties – Simply Saima

Leave a comment