First Impressions | Purito Centella Green Level All In One Mild Pad

In today’s post, I’ll be sharing my first impressions of the Purito Centella Green Level All In One Mild Pad that I received in the Day 21 Box of the Beauty & Seoul 2020 Advent Calendar.

purito toner pads

About The Product

This toner pad works to improve skin texture and calm troubled skin. Containing 10% Centella Asiatica extract, these pads are extremely hydrating whilst simultaneously cleansing and toning the skin. Non irritating to sensitive skin, these pads have fibers that hold the essence effectively and provide a refreshing treatment to skin.

How to use: Use either as a gentle cleanser or as a toner. Use the embossed side to cleanse the entire face, mainly along the T-zone and both cheeks. Using the soft side for the more delicate areas of the face such as under eyes.

*AS PER BEAUTY & SEOUL WEBSITE
purito toner pads

Ingredients

Water, Centella Asiatica Extract, Dipropylene Glycol, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Betaine, Betaine Salicylate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Arginine, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Allantoin, Polyglyceryl-10 Laurate, Panthenol, Polyglyceryl-10, Myristate, Caprylyl Glycol, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Disodium EDTA, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Asiaticoside, Asiatic Acid, Madecassic Acid

Quantity & Packaging: This sample sachet comes with 2 toner pads soaked in 4.5ml of toner. The full size however is 70 pads soaked in 130ml of toner in a round tub.

Appearance & Texture: The toner pad is white in colour with a smooth side and an embossed side. Neither side is particularly rough. The toner itself feels very lightweight and water.

Scent: No artificial fragrance, just a clean and fresh natural scent of the ingredients.

My Experience

I’m quite partial to toner pads, as I find them to be quick and efficient and I don’t need to think about running out of cotton rounds for my toner, especially exfoliating toners which I tend to not splash on with my hands. I also like that it can be used as a sheet mask to target specific areas of the face.

The Purito Centella Green Level All In One Mild Pads are Centella + BHA based, so together they have soothing and pore unclogging benefits. As the sample size only has 2 pads I can only share my first impressions rather than how it works for my skin over a longer period of time.

To see the pore-clearing benefits of BHA I would have to use it a lot more often, but what I can say is that with just two uses, my skin didn’t experience any purging which must mean the percentage of BHA is low enough to be gentle on the skin.

I noticed that a single pad was not drenched enough to evenly apply the toner all over my face so technically I only used this once as I had to use both pads in the same routine to cover more area. I suppose this will be different with the full-size product as that contains a lot more toner.

I first used the embossed side on my cheeks, forehead and nose, and then used the smooth side of the corners of my nose and closer to the undereye area as directed. I found that the material on either side was not rough and just gave a gentle physical exfoliation if I applied pressure. I also noticed that the toner itself felt very lightweight, absorbed quickly and didn’t leave a sticky residue behind which was great. It also felt quite soothing and my skin felt soft and smooth to the touch after using this.

I’d like to see how it benefits me with regular use so I’m adding it to my repurchase list.

I’d love to know your thoughts on Purito products, any favourites?

One thought on “First Impressions | Purito Centella Green Level All In One Mild Pad

  1. Pingback: 2021 Beauty Empties – Simply Saima

Leave a comment