Review | Vegreen 730 Daily Moisture Cream [AD]

Vegreen reached out and kindly gave me the opportunity to try out two of their products in exchange for an honest review. The two products I chose were the Vegreen Mucin Essence Toner and the Vegreen 730 Daily Moisture Cream.

Vegreen

In my previous post I shared my review of the Vegreen Mucin Essence Toner, and today I’ll be writing about the Vegreen 730 Daily Moisture Cream.

Vegreen is a Korean skincare brand with products that are vegan and cruelty-free. Using safe, reliable and ethical ingredients from nature and sustainable, eco-friendly packaging. As an ethical skincare brand, they do not test on animals or use animal-derived ingredients, instead, their key ingredients are vegetable-based renewable ingredients from nature. The name ‘Vegreen’ itself is a mix of the words Vegetable + Green.

vegreen 730 daily moisture cream

730 Daily Moisture Cream

#anyone, #anywhere, #anytime
An intensive moisturizing daily cream for anyone, anywhere, anytime, any condition without skin irritation.

How to use:
Apply a moderate amount onto face in your last skincare step. Re-apply 1-2 times to areas that you feel dry.

Ingredients

Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Squalane, Glyceryl Stearate, Polyglyceryl-2 Stearate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Stearyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Arginine, Caprylyl Glycol

Quantity & Packaging

50g in a white and pinky-beige squeeze tube with a screw-on cap. The squeeze tube is soft, bendable and dents form wherever you press it, which kind of gives it an old school ointment or toothpaste packaging vibe that I don’t necessarily like the look of but it does mean it will be easier to squeeze out every last bit of product and even cut it open to access everything towards the end.

Scent

No artificial fragrance or natural scent.

Appearance & Texture

A medium-thickness white cream with a smooth nourishing texture.

My Experience

Before trying the Vegreen 730 Daily Moisture Cream, I already read great things about it on other blogs and knew it was the type of moisturiser I would want. A simple fuss-free cream that sinks into the skin well leaving it beautifully nourished without any residue, and it was exactly that.

This cream has a very short ingredient list and the ingredient that caught my attention most was squalane, as I’ve mentioned on my blog many times before that moisturising creams that contain squalane seem to work well for me. I sometimes even add a drop of squalane to creams that don’t contain it for a more comfortable finish on my skin.

I must admit, with how the 730 Daily Moisture Cream was being described by others I thought it was going to be quite a thin lightweight formula straight out of the tube, however, I was surprised to see a much thicker cream come out, that then melts into a light-medium texture with the warmth of my hands as I massage it into my skin.

The best part is that even though there’s a touch of thickness this cream isn’t in any way heavy at all and feels very comfortable with a soft natural finish that isn’t greasy or tacky. My overall complexion looks quite healthy and plump after using this. I also haven’t experienced any breakouts or clogged pores.

I have combination skin and can happily use this cream day and night during the cold winter months, however in the summer when my skin is slightly oilier I personally prefer to use this at night, not because its uncomfortable during the day, but because I have other preferred formulas for summer daytime use in my collection. That being said, the Vegreen 730 Daily Moisture Cream is a top contender any time of year if my skin’s in a bit of trouble and I need a simple minimal ingredient moisturiser to get the job done knowing it won’t cause any problems.

If you haven’t tried the Vegreen 730 Daily Moisture Cream yet, and are looking for a simple fuss-free effective moisturiser then I highly recommend you do try it out.

Where to purchase and cost? You can purchase the Vegreen Mucin Essence Toner on the Vegreen website for $18.30.

Vegreen Official Website: https://vegreen.co.kr
Vegreen Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/vegreen_official/

Disclosure: This product was gifted to me by Vegreen in exchange for an honest review.

3 thoughts on “Review | Vegreen 730 Daily Moisture Cream [AD]

  1. Pingback: Review | Vegreen Mucin Essence Toner [AD – Gifted] – Simply Saima

  2. Pingback: Beauty Empties | November 2023 – Simply Saima

  3. Pingback: 10 Years of Blogging: Highlights & Challenges – Simply Saima

Leave a comment