Review | Sampar Addict Skin Relaxing Sheet Mask

Today I’ll be sharing my review of the Sampar Addict Skin Relaxing Sheet Mask, a brand I’ve never heard of and a sheet mask I likely would not have picked up myself, however, my sister got it for me to try and I thought why not share my experience just in case it is ever helpful to someone.

As usual, I’ll first write some basic information about the sheet mask and then go on to my review.

Sampar Addict Skin Relaxing Sheet Mask

Description

Hydrates, mattifies and soothes skin. This cellulose sheet contains the essence that soothes irritated skin. Rose-Cica relaxes and soothes your senstive skin and helps to smooth and condition it thanks to the patented Geumsong Extract ingredient.

How to use:
Place the mask over the eye area and carefully spread to the rest of your face. Pat firmly and leave on for 10-20 minutes. Use 1-2 times a week after toning.

**as per product packaging

Ingredients

Water, Dipropylene Glycol, Glycerin, Betaine, Rosa Damascena (Damask Rose) Flower Water, Butylene Glycol, Panthenol, Centella Asiatica Extract, Paeonia Suffruticosa (Peony) Root Extract, Carbomer, 1,2- Hexanediol, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Allantoin, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria/ Chamomile) Flower Extract, Sciadopitys Verticilata (Calendula) Root Extract, Bifida Ferment Lysate, Saccharomyces/Grape Ferment Extract, Honey Extract, Lactobacillus/Soybean Ferment Extract, Glyceryl Caprylate, Potassium Hydroxide, Ethylhexylglycerin, Gardenia Florida Fruit Extract, Rosa Canina (Rosehip) Fruit Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Mentha Arvensis (Wild Mint) Extract, Thymus Vulgaris (Thyme) Extract, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Extract, Saccharomyces Ferment Filtrate, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Extract, Houttuynia Cordata Extract, Pantolactone, Pinus Palustris (Longleaf-Pine) Leaf Extract, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Flower Extract, Ulmus Davidiana (Elm) Root Extract, Pueraria Lobata Root Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Seedcake Extract, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Extract, Lactitol, Xylitol, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance.

Quantity & Packaging

The sheet mask comes folded inside white with pink petals packaging that you peel open. It is the first time I’ve seen a sheet mask packaging that you can fully peel open, as usually you just tear the top off to access the sheet mask. I must say peeling it open fully did cause a bit of mess as there is a lot of essence pooled inside so not only is the sheet mask itself drenched and dripping but the package is also very wet. The sheet is soaked in 25ml of essence.

Scent

This is a rose-scented sheet mask that contains both artificial and natural fragrance components.

Sheet Size, Material & Texture

The sheet mask was a decent shape and size so there was minimal folding and wrapping at the edges. It was a standard soft cellulose material that socked up a lot of essence so it adhered well to the skin. I’m not sure if the sheet material itself is pink or if it’s because of the essence ingredients, but to the eye when you take the sheet mask out, the whole thing is very clearly pink.

Sheet Essence Appearance & Texture

A clear pink-coloured viscous slippery essence that absorbs well and doesn’t leave an uncomfortably sticky residue.

My Experience

When looking at the ingredients list I can see a lot that I like, some I’m just okay with and a few that I usually don’t prefer in my skincare, the most notable of what I don’t like is artificial fragrance, lavender and rose. You might wonder why I sometimes test out rose-based products when I clearly don’t enjoy the scent, but that’s just because sometimes scent aside a product can do wonders for the skin so I still like to try and let others know what I think.

In the case of this mask, I couldn’t smell lavender at all and thankfully none of the ingredients caused me any irritation or a headache from their fragrance. So I was okay having this sheet on for a full 20 minutes.

The sheet mask holds so much essence that it was dripping everywhere and also dripped from my chin as it was on. Although I love how drenched it was I hate the drippy mess so completely drenched is not something I always like unless the sheet material can handle holding it all in without dripping.

After 20 minutes past, I was happy to see that the sheet mask was still wet, and once removed I could feel the essence still on my skin which I then patted in. My skin was left feeling extremely hydrated and had a plump bounce to it.

Something that surprised me was how clear and bright my skin looked straight after, and somehow my pores looked a bit refined in appearance. That was quite temporary though, and within a few hours my skin started feeling oily which is usually an indicator that either the product was too rich or the product wasn’t enough for inner hydration so my sebaceous glands were over-producing oils to compensate. As I’ve only used this sheet mask once, I’m not sure which of the two it is but I do know I don’t like how my skin felt towards the end of the day that I used it, which is a bummer because I liked the temporary effects it gave when I first took it off.

Like I mentioned earlier, I don’t like artificial fragrances and certain natural fragrances to be in my skincare either, for 2 reasons, usually they cause me a headache if too strong, and sometimes I end up getting itchy skin. I didn’t experience either with this sheet mask which is good, but I did only use it once so I don’t know if that would change with regular use.

Will I repurchase? No. I’m more on the side of not liking this sheet mask because I know there are others that give me clear, bright, soothed and hydrated skin that also feel comfortable and don’t contain unnecessary extras.

Have you used this sheet mask before? let me know your thoughts in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Review | Sampar Addict Skin Relaxing Sheet Mask

  1. Having tried a few of their products myself, I find over and over again their unique selling point is just the cute packaging. The products themselves are of average or low quality. I won’t be buying from them for the foreseeable future.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment