Review | Nature Republic – Given By Nature – Aloe Mask Sheet

In my post about my current korean sheet mask collection, I mentioned I had 17 sheet masks to get through and review. I’ve tried and reviewed 15 so far, and sixteenth on my list is the Nature Republic Given By Nature Aloe Mask Sheet, which I will be reviewing in this post.

Nature Republic Aloe Mask

As always, I’ll first talk about the product description, ingredients and directions of use, but you can skip down towards the ‘My Thoughts’ section to read my personal review of this product.

Description

Here’s the info from the packaging:

This facial mask sheet soothes and hydrates the skin with aloe vera extract.

Ingredients

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/6 Copolymer, Alcohol, PEG-75, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Disodium EDTA, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Sea Water, Sodium Hyaluronate, Methylparaben, Chlorphenesin, Fragrance.

* red flag ingredients that I do not like to use and would not recommend to anyone who has sensitive skin. 

How to use

Leave on for 10-15 mins, then pat essence into the skin to help absorb.

My Thoughts

Size/ Quantity

This sheet mask was pretty standard which means it was a big big for my face and needed folding around the edges and had a little wrinkling. There was also enough extra essence to use on the body too or on the face before or after applying the actual sheet mask.

Texture/ Consistency

This was the standard cellulose sheet mask material, soaked in a lot of essence. The essence is quite thin and drips easily yet it still has a smooth and slippery feel to it.

Nature Republic Aloe Mask

Scent

This sheet mask has a very light fresh scent to it, however it is artificially fragranced which might not be suitable for some sensitive skin types.

Results

This sheet mask felt quite refreshing and comfortable upon application. The mask was very wet and took quite a while to absorb. I experienced a little itchiness around areas with breakouts but that was expected, however after 15 mins my face started to feel warm and flushed so good thing it was time to take it off anyway. The irritation is most probably due to the fact that the essence contains alcohol and artificial fragrance which my skin doesn’t usually do well with anyway.

Once the sheet mask was off, my skin was still noticeably wet from the essence so I tried to aid absorption by patting it in which took longer than expected but when it did absorb, I could feel a sticky residue which is quite common with many sheet masks but honestly something I really dislike the feeling of.

On the up side, my skin looked refreshed, bright and super hydrated with a slight glisten to it, however I can get this same effect with other sheet masks with better ingredients so I wouldn’t purchase this particular one again.

If you’d like to read my reviews on the 15 other mask sheets I tried out of the 17 in my collection, you can find them here:

Review | Malie Snail Ultra Hydrating Essence Mask

Review | Love & Beauty by Forever 21 Rice Moisture Facial Mask For Sensitive Skin

Review | Tony Moly Bio Ex Cell Peptide Wrinkle Perfector Mask

Review | The Face Shop Real Nature Green Tea Face Mask

Review | Aritaum Fresh Power Essence Mask – Collagen

Review | Lirikos Marine Energy Collagen Wrapping Mask

Review | Lirikos Marine Energy Aqua Wrapping Mask

Review | Lirikos Marine Energy True Ampoule Mask – Glasswort

Review | Lirikos Marine Energy True Ampoule Mask – Deep Sea Water

Review | Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask – Rose

Review | Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask – Lime

Review | Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask – Acai Berry

Review | Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask – Pomegranate

Review | Innisfree Skin Clinic Mask – Vita C

Review | Innisfree Skin Clinic Mask – Collagen

2 thoughts on “Review | Nature Republic – Given By Nature – Aloe Mask Sheet

  1. Pingback: Review | Nature Republic Soothing & Moisture Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel Mask Sheet – Simply Saima

  2. Pingback: Did Daily Sheet Masking Work For Me? – Simply Saima

Leave a comment