Review | Nature Republic Soothing & Moisture Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel Mask Sheet

In my post about my current korean sheet mask collection, I mentioned I had 17 sheet masks to get through and review. I’ve tried and reviewed 16 so far, and last on my list is the Nature Republic Soothing & Moisture Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel Mask Sheet, which I will be reviewing in this post. (Finally!!)

Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel

As always, I’ll first talk about the product description, ingredients and directions of use, but you can skip down towards the ‘My Thoughts’ section to read my personal review of this product.

Description

Here’s the info from the packaging:

The soothing gel mask sheet containing moisture capsules soothes skin in a moisturising, cool way by forming a moisture film over skin.

Ingredients

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (92%), Dipropylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, 1,2-Hexanediol, Glyceryl Polyacrylate,  Polyglutamic Acid, Betaine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Mentha Viridis (Spearmint) Extract, Melissa Officinalis Extract, Carbomer, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Tromethamine, Bis-Ethoxydiglycol Cyclohexane 1,4-Dicarboxylate, Aloe Barbadensis Extract, Disodium EDTA, Agar, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Chondrus Crispus Powder, Gellan Gum, Hydroxyacetophenone, Tocopherol, Ethylhexyglycerin, CI 77288, CI 77492Water, Parfum.

* red flag ingredients that I do not like to use and would not recommend to anyone who has sensitive skin. 

How to use

Leave on for 10-20 mins, then pat essence into the skin to help absorb.

My Thoughts

Size/ Quantity

As usual, this sheet mask was a bit big for my face and needed folding around the edges. There is quite a good amount of extra gel in the pouch to use on the rest of the body too.

Texture/ Consistency

Standard sheet mask material, soaked in a thick yet light gloopy aloe gel. The gel had the exact same consistency of other aloe vera gels, and was similar to the soothing gel that Nature Republic sells in tubs. The only difference is that the gel in this sheet mask has tiny green specs of aloe vera in it which you can see in the extra gel and also on the mask itself; the green specks dissolve and disappear once massaged into the skin.

Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing GelNature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel

Scent

This sheet mask has a pleasant light fresh scent to it, however it is artificially fragranced which might not be suitable for some sensitive skin types.

Results

This sheet mask felt very soothing and refreshing as soon as I put it on. I felt no irritation at all throughout the full 20 mins, which is most likely because this doesn’t contain alcohol and has a really good amount of aloe vera to sooth and calm my skin. I sometimes get irritation with artificial fragrances, but it seems that this one was light enough for my skin to handle.

Once the sheet mask was off, my skin looked really hydrated and plump. I also noticed that the gel absorbed easily into the skin and felt extremely smooth and soft with no sticky residue.

This sheet mask gets a thumbs up from me! it does what it says on the package (soothes and moisturises) & is definitely great for use in the hot summer weather. I would say that this is a better mask for my skin type than the Nature Republic Given by Nature Aloe Mask Sheet that I reviewed in my previous post. It’s amazing what just a few ingredient changes can make to a product.

The only thing I would love to see differently with this product is if it was fragrance free, colourant free and 99-100% aloe vera gel/leaf extract, then it would be perfect!

Honestly, you could easily do a DIY aloe mask with a few cotton pads and pure aloe vera gel from an aloe plant or 99-100% gels from a tub or tube and it will help soothe the skin the same as this. But if you want a fuss free way with some additional moisture benefits of other ingredients, then I’d recommend this sheet mask for sure – just make sure to patch test!

If you’d like to read my reviews on the 16 other mask sheets I tried out of the 17 in my collection, you can find them here:

Review | Malie Snail Ultra Hydrating Essence Mask

Review | Love & Beauty by Forever 21 Rice Moisture Facial Mask For Sensitive Skin

Review | Tony Moly Bio Ex Cell Peptide Wrinkle Perfector Mask

Review | The Face Shop Real Nature Green Tea Face Mask

Review | Aritaum Fresh Power Essence Mask – Collagen

Review | Lirikos Marine Energy Collagen Wrapping Mask

Review | Lirikos Marine Energy Aqua Wrapping Mask

Review | Lirikos Marine Energy True Ampoule Mask – Glasswort

Review | Lirikos Marine Energy True Ampoule Mask – Deep Sea Water

Review | Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask – Rose

Review | Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask – Lime

Review | Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask – Acai Berry

Review | Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask – Pomegranate

Review | Innisfree Skin Clinic Mask – Vita C

Review | Innisfree Skin Clinic Mask – Collagen

Review | Nature Republic – Given By Nature – Aloe Mask Sheet

One thought on “Review | Nature Republic Soothing & Moisture Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel Mask Sheet

  1. Pingback: Did Daily Sheet Masking Work For Me? – Simply Saima

Leave a comment