Review | COSRX One Step Moisture Up Kit

This travel friendly kit contains 3 different products to be used as a 3 step routine.

Step 1 | Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser

Comparing this to some western cleansers I have used recently (Neutrogena Spot Stress Control Daily Foaming Wash, Simple Vital Vitamin Foaming Cleanser, La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel) I actually miss the Low pH Good Morning Cleanser, which is surprising as I remember it being too dehydrating in the past. I think I’m drawn to the clean feel and tea tree scent part of it and would just have to up my hydrating products game for the rest of my routine if I get this in full size again.

I’ve reviewed this cleanser before so if you’d like to read the full review here’s the link: Review | COSRX Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser

Ingredients: Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Lauroyl Methyl Isethionate, Polysorbate 20, Styrax Japonicus Branch/Fruit/Leaf Extract, Butylene Glycol, Saccharomyces Ferment, Cryptomeria Japonica Leaf Extract, Nelumbo Nucifera Leaf Extract, Pinus Palustris Leaf Extract, Ulmus Davidiana Root Extract, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Flower Extract, Pueraria Lobata Root Extract, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Allantoin, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Betaine Salicylate, Citric Acid, Ethyl Hexanediol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate, Sodium Benzoate, Disodium EDTA

Step 2 | One Step Pimple Clear Pad

cosrx

This is a hydrating toner pad. It smells like essential oils. There were 2 pads in this part of the kit so I used them on different days. There wasn’t much extra essence in the pouch with this one, only enough to soak the 2 pads. The pad is thin and one side is embossed while the other is flat – it felt quite gentle on the face. The essence is thin and not sticky but a little clammy feeling. My face also didn’t feel as clean and smooth as when I used the original pimple clear (pink) version but it did feel soft and moisturised. I was surprised as I thought I would prefer this one more than the original pimple clear pads but those suit my skin better and this moisture version was a bit meh for me.

Ingredients: Propolis Extract, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Betaine, Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Betaine Salicylate, Panthenol, Allantoin, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ethylhexyl Glycerin, Sodium Hydroxide, Xanthan Gum, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil

Step 3 | Holy Moly Snail Mask

cosrx

It was my 2nd time using this sheet mask and I actually quite like how glowy my skin looked and how soft and smooth my skin felt again without leaving a sticky residue. The fit was a bit off but it might just be how I positioned it this time. One negative that I noticed is that the sheet picks up dust and lint easily which could potentially get trapped on the skin during application. If interested, you can read a more detailed review of this sheet mask in my previous post: Review | COSRX One Step Original Clear Kit

Ingredients: Red Ginseng Water, Snail Secretion Filtrate, Methylpropanediol, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, 1,2-Hexanediol, Allantoin, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Sodium Polyacrylate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Carbomer, Arginine, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol

My skin the next day: Sadly, my pores ended up feeling a little clogged the next day and my forehead was looking a bit extra oily which is the complete opposite of what happened with the Original Clear Kit. I actually noticed my skin getting oilier within a few hours of using the Moisture Up kit but it was most obviously noticeable the morning after. I think the moisture up pad followed by the sheet mask was a bit too much for my confused combination skin to handle.

Will I repurchase? No, as I don’t like the moisture up toner pads.

I’d love to know your thoughts on this kit in the comments box below. Is it a hit or miss for you? and which do you prefer if any?

7 thoughts on “Review | COSRX One Step Moisture Up Kit

  1. Pingback: January – March 2020 Skincare Empties & Discards – Simply Saima

  2. Pingback: Update | K-Beauty No Buy Challenge – Simply Saima

  3. Pingback: No Buy Challenge | Unopened K-Beauty Products I Should Use – Simply Saima

  4. Pingback: Update 2 | K-Beauty No Buy Challenge – Simply Saima

  5. Pingback: Beauty & Seoul Advent Calendar | Day 14 Unboxing – Simply Saima

Leave a comment