Review | Etude House Hand Bouquet Rich Butter Foot Mask

In this post, I will be sharing my thoughts on the Etude House Hand Bouquet Rich Butter Foot Mask, which is essentially a moisturising sheet mask for the feet.

etude house

Ingredients

Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Urea, Alcohol, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Trehalose, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate 60, Sorbitan Stearate, Panthenol, Fragrance, Carbomer, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Extract, Phenyl Trimethicone, Pinus Palustris Leaf Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Nelumbo Nucifera Flower Extract, Allantoin, Ethylhexylglycerin, Menthol, Prunus Mume Fruit Extract, Disodium EDTA, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Citric Acid, Lactic Acid, Potassium Hydroxide

Quantity & Packaging

For each foot you get a white sheet mask footsies, clear pink plastic footsies to wear on top, and pink adhesive tape to secure the footsies around your ankle. There’s an adequate amount of moisturising solution in each white sheet mask footsie, keeping them wet. The outer packaging has a guidance image for pressure point massage which I think is pretty cool.

etude house

Directions

Step 1 | Wash and dry feet.
Step 2 | Apply foot mask sheet onto feet and wear footsies. Secure footsies with adhesive tape at the ankles.
Step 3 | Massage feet while applying pressure to acupoints. Leave on for 15-20 minutes for feet to absorb solution before removing footsies.
Step 4 | Rub feet to allow solution to absorb into skin.

My Thoughts

The solution inside the footsies had a baby powder/ lotion scent. As soon as I put my feet inside the sheets my feet felt so cool and refreshed. I was glad that it came with plastic footsies to wear on top so that I could actually walk around with the mask on if needed or rest my feet somewhere without getting things wet. I like that it shows guidance for pressure point massage on the packaging so I was able to relax and relieve some stress by following it.

etude house
etude house

After about 5 mins of having the mask on, my toes started feeling slightly clammy which is a feeling I really hate but I still stuck through it for the remainder of the time as the rest of my feet needed some TLC.

After taking the mask off I massaged in the residue to help it absorb and noticed my feet looked bright and radiant, and also felt soft and moisturised with no more dry patches and fine line. But I could still feel that clamminess on my toes so I used a towel blot the feeling away.

Would I repurchase? No, because I have a reusable silicone heel cover from Daiso that will give the same effect used with any cream. I prefer using that as my heels will be moisturised well without the clammy toes. They’re also better for the environment as they’re reusable.

Please let me know your thoughts if you’ve used this product before, did you like it or would you recommend something else instead?

8 thoughts on “Review | Etude House Hand Bouquet Rich Butter Foot Mask

    1. Didn’t know Daiso had silicone heel covers!!

      I have an even cheaper hack for you – lotion up, and then pull clean plastic bags (Korean food rubbish type of bags) over your feet. Works like a charm!

      I’ve seen hundreds of posts proclaiming that moisturising and then putting on socks has the same effect… doesn’t make sense to me. Clearly the socks will absorb whatever lotion you’ll put on your feet?!?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah I get them in Japan 😀 The plastic bag hack sounds perfect haha maybe even cling film? I agree with the socks thing, I’ve done it many times in the past and ended up with damp socks XD

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve never tried a foot mask like this! In the past I’ve put on a heavy cream, then just put on some thick, fuzzy socks and let it all sit overnight. It seemed to do the trick! Haha clammy feet would be a little weird perhaps 😀 I could see the cooling feeling being nice during the summer, but I agree, I think it’s better to save on the waste!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was pretty interesting to try 😀 Ooh I’ve done it with socks like you too, that used to be my go to method but I always ended up with the socks absorbing some product so I don’t do that anymore – I guess a plus point for using socks is that it’s fuss free 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: No Buy Challenge | Unopened K-Beauty Products I Should Use – Simply Saima

  3. Pingback: Update 2 | K-Beauty No Buy Challenge – Simply Saima

Leave a comment