Review | A’Pieu Cica Clear Spot Patch

I love using Hydro-Colloid patches on pimples as I really do see them helping to prevent me from touching or picking at spots more than anything – (touching my face in general is a bad habit that I preach against but find hard to practice).

I’ve tried a whole bunch of patches from various brands, but in today’s post I would like to share my thoughts on the A’Pieu Cica Clear Spot Patches.

cica

You get 20 patches on one sheet with 2 different sizes – 12 small patches and 8 slightly bigger patches – all for roughly 3300₩.

Other hydro-colloid patches I’ve used usually are transparent with a slight yellow tinged colour to them and some are kind of shiny, but these were more of a cloudy white semi-transparent appearance with no shine.

cica

I didn’t find this any different to other hydro-colloid patches in terms of effectiveness and I’m not sure about the cica part of it as it didn’t seem particularly soothing either, they just worked very well in a very standard way.

There was one notable difference though compared to other brands I’ve tried and this was to do with how they adhere to the skin.

It can be tricky to find ones that adhere well to the skin as some can easily slip, slide and come off either during the night while you’re sleeping or even just in general, especially for oily skin types.

What amazed me about these A’PIEU ones was that they adhere really well to the skin, in fact maybe a little too well as they always leave a circular sticker mark behind on my skin and once I attempted to cover some scabbed pimple sores to stop me from picking at them but the next day when I went to remove the patches they had adhered so strong that I could feel some tension while peeling the patches off and it ended up taking the scabs with it which isn’t good at all – lesson learnt.

Will I repurchase? No, but not because they’re not good, in fact I probably would have repurchased it if I didn’t already know of a cheaper just as effective alternative, but I do and I will post about that later at some point.

4 thoughts on “Review | A’Pieu Cica Clear Spot Patch

  1. Pingback: April – June 2020 Beauty Empties & Discards – Simply Saima

  2. Pingback: Update | K-Beauty No Buy Challenge – Simply Saima

  3. Pingback: No Buy Challenge | Unopened K-Beauty Products I Should Use – Simply Saima

  4. Pingback: Update 2 | K-Beauty No Buy Challenge – Simply Saima

Leave a comment