Review | A’pieu Aqua Marine Mineral Skin and Lotion

I was given 3 small samples of the A’pieu Aqua Marine Mineral Skin (toner) and 3 small samples of the A’pieu Aqua Marine Mineral Lotion, as a free sample gift from A’pieu after making an in store purchase of some other products. I have finally finished all 6 sample bottles after using them on and off over the course of 1.5 years so I am ready to share my thoughts in today’s post. Normally these 6 tiny bottles would finish within a month or so but I had other products I was using so I took my time with it.

apieu

A’pieu Aqua Marine Mineral Skin

Scent: Citrus essential oil scent that is fresh and energising while applying but potentially irritating.

Appearance: Clear thin liquid.

Texture: A light runny liquid that can drip easily – like water with a slight thicker viscous bounce.

apieu

Additional Thoughts: Feels refreshing and absorbs quickly into the skin without leaving a tacky residue. One thin layer is not hydrating enough for me so I like to layer it 2 times before moving on to the lotion – any more would start to feel sticky. The only downside is that it contains artificial fragrance which is potentially irritating for sensitive skin.

Ingredients:
1,2-Hexanediol, Solidago Virgaurea (Goldenrod) Extract, Disodium EDTA, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Water, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan) Extract, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Propanediol, Sea Water, Coleth-24, Tromethamine, Fragrance, Aster Scaber Extract

A’pieu Aqua Marine Mineral Lotion

Scent: Same citrus scent but lighter

Appearance: White thin lotion.

Texture: Milky emulsion like light watery lotion that is soft, smooth, slippery and easy to spread.

apieu
apieu

Additional Thoughts: It feels quite lightweight and doesn’t leave a sticky residue so long as I make sure to apply a thin layer – which is enough for me. My skin doesn’t feel suffocated or clammy but if I were to apply more it easily could. I prefer this over the A’pieu Madecassoside Cica Gel that I have been testing, as this one is much more lightweight and doesn’t leave a fake silky smooth feeling. With this lotion, my skin feels refreshed and hydrated but clogged. The only downside is that it contains artificial fragrance which is potentially irritating for sensitive skin.

Ingredients:
Water, Sea Water, Glycerin, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, 1,2-Hexanediol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Pentylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Propanediol, Caprylyl Glycol, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Carbomer, Tromethamine, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Water, Aster Glehnii Extract, Solidago Virgaurea (Goldenrod) Extract, Fragrance(Parfum), Disodium EDTA, Tocopherol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Polyglutamic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate

Overall Thoughts

After using both the toner and lotion, my skin feels hydrated but not heavy, and luckily after finishing all 6 bottles I did not get any breakouts, whiteheads or bumpy clogging from this. I think these are decent budget products for anyone who doesn’t mind fragrance in their skincare.

Will I repurchase? I won’t purchase either of these because of the irritating artificial fragrance, if they made it without the added fragrance I would consider it, as the texture and finish on the skin is quite nice and light for my easily clogged skin type.