Makeup Project Pan 2023 | Update 11

We’re in December with update number 11 and reaching the end of this project pan very soon. Let’s see how much progress I made last month and what I think will be possible by the end of December.

The lighting and background were not on my side while taking pics for this update because I was away from my usual setup, but with limited dates to post, I needed to get it done, and I hope the progress is clear to see.

To see all my progress from start to finish you can read the previous posts here: Intro, Update 1, Update 2, Update 3, Update 4, Update 5, Update 6, Update 7, Update 8, Update 9, Update 10.

Makeup Project Pan 2023 Update 10

1 | Primer: Elf Poreless Putty Primer

I used this primer regularly again and all over my face too for a smooth canvas. I’ve also managed to slightly straighten off the curve that was forming so it looks less messy now. By the end of the month If I can somehow neaten the corners that would be great, but as for panning I think I’m already satisfied with getting the product to where it is now.

2 | Setting Powder: Hourglass Veil Translucent Setting Powder

I don’t know what’s happening but for the past month, my under eyes have been looking dryer than usual when I apply this setting powder. My guess is that it’s not the setting powder but maybe some new concealers I’ve been testing out not working that great with it. I might also have to do with the fluffy brush I’m using to apply it. Usually, this works really great for dry skin and doesn’t completely mattify so I’ll need to play around with it more over different base products and see what’s up. I tried to be more lighthanded with the application because of it and also didn’t use it as often as the previous few months, so the update marking is quite close. It also doesn’t look level in the picture taken, with a slight peak to one side so it might not be the most accurate. If I can use it up to exactly the middle of the H and form a flat level line by the end of the month that will be perfect.

3 | Eyebrows: Charlotte Tilbury Brow Lift in Black Brown

Just the same as previous months, I’ve used it daily, yet a visible difference in how much I’ve used isn’t obvious. If you look really closely you can see as I use it, it curves down gently rather than flattens out. I’m happy because the product is lasting so long and in works really well, my only issue is that I snapped it at the base by mistake so it falls out the component in my makeup bag so fingers crossed I don’t end up loosing or crushing it one day.


I’ll continue to work on these products for the rest of the month and come back with a final update + lookback at the entire project at the end of December.

One thought on “Makeup Project Pan 2023 | Update 11

  1. Pingback: Makeup Project Pan 2023 | Update 12 – Final – Simply Saima

Leave a comment