Review | Beyond Classic Hand Cream Intensive Total Recovery

In this post, I will be sharing my thoughts on the Beyond Classic Hand Cream Intensive Total Recovery. I actually really love the brand Beyond for their shampoos and conditioners (which I will review at a later date), but a while back I noticed my sister had a rather intriguing hand cream by them that I just had to try, and now after finishing the tube, I can share my review.

hand cream

Description

Here is the translated product description:

  • Contains Hibiscus Flower Extract, Fermented Water, Ceramide
  • Butter cream type for deep moisturising and elasticity
  • Sweet apple floral fragrance
  • Anti-aging functiong

Ingredients

Aqua, Shea Butter, Glycerol, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Ceteareth-30, Triisostearin, PEG-100 Stearate, Polyacrylamide, Cetearyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Acrylates/ C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Laureth-7, Tromethamine, Althaea Officinalis Root Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Adenosine, Xantham Gum, Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Alchemilla Vulgaris Extract, Methyl Gluceth-20, Ceramide 3, Propanediol, Yeast Ferment Extract, Hibiscus Sabdariffa Flower Extract, Parfum

Quantity & Packaging

This is a pretty big 100ml tube of hand cream but it also comes in a much smaller 30ml. The Beyond Classic Hand Cream actually comes in 8 different versions each of which has a different colour packaging and scent: Gel Revital, Gel Waterful, Lifting Moisture, Daily Defence, Deep Moisture, Deep Moisture Olive, Intensive Total Recovery, and Intensive Butterful. As you can see in the picture above and title of my post, I have the Intensive Total Recovery which comes in a minimal pretty earthy beige and brown packaging that I actually quite like the look of.

My Thoughts

I’ll start by mentioning that my palms are a bit rough, and people often ask me why my hands are so dry and assume that I probably don’t cream my hands, but nope, that’s not the case at all – I actually cream my hands every day, and the amount of hydrating products I use on my face and body daily using my hands also counts! and actually if you feel the back of my hands, they’re pretty soft and smooth – but I do have a lot of prominent palm lines so maybe that’s why they don’t feel super soft even after moisturising.

Because of that, I always try to look for a hand cream that gives intense moisture as the deep lines become supple to touch – but what bugs me is how clammy my hands feel after using thick creams, which gets really irritating especially between my fingers, like honestly, I hate the feeling – my mind takes it as that same horrible feeling you get when hearing nails scratching a chalkboard!

But you gotta do what you gotta do right? So I’ve been using the Beyond Classic Hand Cream Intensive Total Recovery, hoping my hands won’t feel clammy.

hand cream
Simply Saima Beyond Classic Hand Cream Intensive Total Recovery Swatch 2

The Beyond Classic Hand Cream Intensive Total Recovery has quite a thick creamy texture and is definitely moisturising – in fact, it feels great when first rubbing it in and it smells deliciously fruity, but lo and behold, the clamminess kicks in! and this is totally a me thing, so shouldn’t really deter others from trying it because if my brain could just get over it (and I had to ignore my brain every time while finishing this up), it is actually a fantastic hand cream that does what it is supposed to do while smelling amazing – it’s definitely worth a try, especially if your hands are dry and aren’t sensitive to artificial fragrance.

I’m interested in trying some of the other versions of this hand cream, in particular, the gel creams as I’m hoping I like that texture more.

If you know of any hand care products that don’t give an annoying clammy feeling please let me know in the comments section.

One thought on “Review | Beyond Classic Hand Cream Intensive Total Recovery

  1. Pingback: April – June 2020 Beauty Empties & Discards – Simply Saima

Leave a comment